Monday 4 February
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 5 February
Lidcombe
Register

Wednesday 6 February
Maroubra Bay
Register

Friday 8 February
City
Register

Monday 11 February
Mt Pritchard
Register

Monday 11 February
Bonnyrigg

6.30pm – 9.30pm

Register

Wednesday 13 February
Earlwood
Register

Friday 15 February
Moorebank
Register

Monday 18 February
Brighton-Le-Sands
Register

Saturday 2 March
Peakhurst
Register

Tuesday 12 March
Campsie
Register

Tuesday 19 March
City
Register

Monday 15 April
City
Register

Friday 8 February
Padstow
Register

Monday 11 February
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 12 February
Lidcombe
Register

Wednesday 13 February
Maroubra Bay
Register

Friday 15 February
City
Register

Monday 18 February
Mt Pritchard
Register

Monday 18 February
Bonnyrigg

6.30pm – 9.30pm

Register

Wednesday 20 February
Earlwood
Register

Friday 22 February
Moorebank
Register

Monday 25 February
Brighton-Le-Sands
Register

Saturday 9 March
Peakhurst
Register

Tuesday 19 March
Campsie
Register

Tuesday 26 March
City
Register

Monday 16 April
City
Register

Tuesday 19 February
Lidcombe
Register

Wednesday 20 February
Maroubra Bay
Register

Friday 22 February
City
Register

Monday 25 February
Mt Pritchard
Register

Monday 25 February
Bonnyrigg

6.30pm – 9.30pm

Register

Wednesday 27 February
Earlwood
Register

Friday 1 March
Padstow
Register

Monday 4 March
Miranda
Register

Friday 8 March
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 16 March
Peakhurst
Register

Tuesday 26 March
Campsie
Register

Tuesday 2 April
City
Register

Wednesday 17 April
City
Register

Tuesday 26 February
Lidcombe
Register

Wednesday 27 February
Maroubra Bay
Register

Friday 1 March
City
Register

Monday Monday 4 March
Mt Pritchard
Register

Wednesday 6 March
Earlwood
Register

Monday 11 March
Miranda
Register

Friday 15 March
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 23 March
Peakhurst
Register

Tuesday 2 April
Campsie
Register

Tuesday 23 April
City
Register

Tuesday 5 March
Lidcombe
Register

Wednesday 6 March
Maroubra Bay
Register

Friday 8 March
City
Register

Monday 11 March
Mt Pritchard
Register

Wednesday 13 March
Earlwood
Register

Monday 18 March
Miranda
Register

Friday 22 March
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 30 March
Peakhurst
Register

Tuesday 9 April
Campsie
Register

Wednesday 24 April
City
Register

LEVEL 2 (previously INTERMEDIATE)

Friday 1 March 2019
Caringbah
Register

Friday 8 March 2019
Caringbah
Register

Friday 15 March 2019
Caringbah
Register

Friday 22 March 2019
Caringbah
Register

Friday 29 March 2019
Caringbah
Register

LEVEL 3 (previously ADVANCED)

Monday 29 April 2019
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 4 May 2019
Miranda
Register

Monday 6 May 2019
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 11 May 2019
Miranda
Register

Monday 13 May 2019
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 18 May 2019
Miranda
Register

Monday 20 May 2019
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 25 May 2019
Miranda
Register

Monday 27 May 2019
Moorebank
Register

Saturday 1 June 2019
Miranda
Register

SMART BOARD BEGINNER CLASSES

Smart Board training for 2018 can be requested by contacting your Area Faith Education Officer or the CCD office. Importantly, so we can tailor training to suit your local public school’s computer system, please advise us if your school is running Windows 7 or Windows 10 and/or what Smart Board version/edition they are using.

No prior knowledge of SMART Boards is required, however, intending course participants should have a basic familiarity with computers as follows:

  • Have used Microsoft Word or Microsoft Outlook or similar document and email programs
  • Able to select, cut and paste images, words and other objects
  • Can open, save or ‘save as’ files, as needed
  • Able to search for photos, documents and folders
  • Can minimize/restore/shift between running programs
  • Able to start and close programs at will
  • Can search the web using Google.
  • Can go to websites given a web address or URL

Learners are encouraged to do as much hands on during and after the course to practice their new skills.

To practice at home, learners may download then install the SMART Board Notebook software from http://smarttech.com/us/Support/Browse+Support/Download+Software.  The download does not take long but its installation takes about an hour.

Participants can request to be put on waiting list for courses that are fully booked. CCD will then contact you should there be a booking cancellation and your name is next on the list.