Tuesday 23 July
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 5 August
Miranda
Register

Wednesday 16 October
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 2 December
City, Polding Centre
Register

Tuesday 30 July
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 12 August
Miranda
Register

Monday 26 August
Moorebank
Register

Wednesday 23 October
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 9 December
City, Polding Centre
Register

Tuesday 6 August
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 26 August
Miranda
Register

Monday 2 September
Moorebank
Register

Wednesday 30 October
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 16 December
City, Polding Centre
Register

Tuesday 27 August (NB: this Unit 1.4 is scheduled to follow Unit 1.5 in this instance)
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 2 September
Miranda
Register

Monday 9 September
Moorebank
Register

Wednesday 6 November
City, Polding Centre
Register

Tuesday 20 August
City, Polding Centre
Register

Monday 9 September
Miranda
Register

Monday 16 September
Moorebank
Register

Wednesday 13 November
City, Polding Centre
Register

LEVEL 2 (previously INTERMEDIATE)

Wednesday 7 August 2019
Earlwood
Register

Monday 21 October 2019
Campsie
Register

Wednesday 14 August 2019
Earlwood
Register

Monday 28 October 2019
Campsie
Register

Wednesday 21 August 2019
Earlwood
Register

Monday 4 November 2019
Campsie
Register

Wednesday 28 August 2019
Earlwood
Register

Monday 11 November 2019
Campsie
Register

Wednesday 4 September 2019
Earlwood
Register

Monday 18 November 2019
Campsie
Register

LEVEL 3 (previously ADVANCED)

Friday 23 August 2019
City, Polding Centre
Register

Friday 18 October 2019
Smithfield
Register

Monday 28 October 2019
Miranda
Register

Friday 6 September 2019
City, Polding Centre
Register

Friday 25 October 2019
Smithfield
Register

Monday 4 November 2019
Miranda
Register

Friday 13 September 2019
City, Polding Centre
Register

Friday 1 November 2019
Smithfield
Register

Monday 11 November 2019
Miranda
Register

Friday 20 September 2019
City, Polding Centre
Register

Friday 8 November 2019
Smithfield
Register

Monday 18 November 2019
Miranda
Register

Friday 27 September 2019
City, Polding Centre
Register

Friday 15 November 2019
Smithfield
Register

Monday 25 November 2019
Miranda
Register

SMART BOARD BEGINNER CLASSES

Smart Board training for 2018 can be requested by contacting your Area Faith Education Officer or the CCD office. Importantly, so we can tailor training to suit your local public school’s computer system, please advise us if your school is running Windows 7 or Windows 10 and/or what Smart Board version/edition they are using.

No prior knowledge of SMART Boards is required, however, intending course participants should have a basic familiarity with computers as follows:

  • Have used Microsoft Word or Microsoft Outlook or similar document and email programs
  • Able to select, cut and paste images, words and other objects
  • Can open, save or ‘save as’ files, as needed
  • Able to search for photos, documents and folders
  • Can minimize/restore/shift between running programs
  • Able to start and close programs at will
  • Can search the web using Google.
  • Can go to websites given a web address or URL

Learners are encouraged to do as much hands on during and after the course to practice their new skills.

To practice at home, learners may download then install the SMART Board Notebook software from http://smarttech.com/us/Support/Browse+Support/Download+Software.  The download does not take long but its installation takes about an hour.

Participants can request to be put on waiting list for courses that are fully booked. CCD will then contact you should there be a booking cancellation and your name is next on the list.