LEVEL 1 (previously BASIC)

Monday 1 May
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 2 May
Peakhurst
Register

Friday 12 May
Hoxton Park
Register

Wednesday 31 May
City
Register

Friday 2 June
Five Dock
Register

Wednesday 26 July
City
Register

Monday 31 July
Smithfield
Register

Thursday 3 August
Miranda
Register

Friday 18 August
Liverpool
Register

Friday 20 October
City
Register

Wednesday 18 October
Miranda
Register

Monday 6 November
Hoxton Park
Register

Monday 8 May
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 9 May
Peakhurst
Register

Friday 19 May
Hoxton Park
Register

Wednesday 7 June
City
Register

Friday 9 June
Five Dock
Register

Wednesday 2 August
City
Register

Monday 7 August
Smithfield
Register

Thursday 10 August
Miranda
Register

Friday 25 August
Liverpool
Register

Friday 27 October
City
Register

Wednesday 25 October
Miranda
Register

Monday 20 November 
Hoxton Park
Register

Monday 15 May
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 16 May
Peakhurst
Register

Friday 26 May
Hoxton Park
Register

Wednesday 14 June
City
Register

Friday 16 June
Five Dock
Register

Wednesday 9 August
City
Register

Monday 14 August
Smithfield
Register

Thursday 17 August
Miranda
Register

Friday 1 September
Liverpool
Register

Friday 3 November
City
Register

Wednesday 1 November
Miranda
Register

Monday 13 November
Hoxton Park
Register

Monday 22 May
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 23 May
Peakhurst
Register

Friday 2 June
Hoxton Park
Register

Wednesday 21 June
City
Register

Friday 23 June
Five Dock
Register

Wednesday 16 August
City
Register

Monday 21 August
Smithfield
Register

Thursday 24 August
Miranda
Register

Friday 8 September
Liverpool
Register

Friday 10 November
City
Register

Wednesday 15 November
Miranda
Register

Monday 27 November
Hoxton Park
Register

Monday 29 May
Miranda
Register

Tuesday 30 May
Peakhurst
Register

Friday 9 June
Hoxton Park
Register

Wednesday 28 June
City
Register

Friday 30 June
Five Dock
Register

Wednesday 23 August
City
Register

Monday 28 August
Smithfield
Register

Thursday 31 August
Miranda
Register

Friday 15 September
Liverpool
Register

Friday 17 November
City
Register

Wednesday 22 November
Miranda
Register

Monday 4 December
Hoxton Park
Register

Level 2 (previously INTERMEDIATE)

Saturday 29 April
Miranda
Register

Monday 17 July
Ryde
Register

Saturday 6 May
Miranda
Register

Monday 24 July
Ryde
Register

Saturday 13 May
Miranda
Register

Monday 31 July
Ryde
Register

Saturday 20 May
Miranda
Register

Monday 7 August
Ryde
Register

Saturday 27 May
Miranda
Register

Monday 14 August
Ryde
Register

LEVEL 3 (previously ADVANCED)

Friday 5 May
Miranda
Register

Friday 11 August
City
Register

Monday 16 October
Miranda
Register

Friday 12 May
Miranda
Register

Friday 18 August
City
Register

Monday 23 October
Miranda
Register

Friday 26 May
Miranda
Register

Friday 25 August
City
Register

Monday 30 October
Miranda
Register

Friday 2 June
Miranda
Register

Friday 1 September
City
Register

Monday 6 November
Miranda
Register

Friday 16 June
Miranda
Register

Friday 8 September
City
Register

Monday 13 November
Miranda
Register

SMART BOARD BEGINNER CLASSES

No prior knowledge of SMART Boards is required, however, intending course participants should have a basic familiarity with computers as follows:

  • Have used Microsoft Word or Microsoft Outlook or similar document and email programs
  • Able to select, cut and paste images, words and other objects
  • Can open, save or ‘save as’ files, as needed
  • Able to search for photos, documents and folders
  • Can minimize/restore/shift between running programs
  • Able to start and close programs at will
  • Can search the web using Google.
  • Can go to websites given a web address or URL

Learners are encouraged to do as much hands on during and after the course to practice their new skills.

To practice at home, learners may download then install the SMART Board Notebook software from http://smarttech.com/us/Support/Browse+Support/Download+Software.  The download does not take long but its installation takes about an hour.

Participants can request to be put on waiting list for courses that are fully booked. CCD will then contact you should there be a booking cancellation and your name is next on the list.

Wednesday 17 May
City
Register

Wednesday 16 August
City
Register